Seeing Spots: Polka Dots!

by brookecbaxter

It’s no surprise that polka dots are a HUGE trend for this warmer season, as the pattern has been spotted EVERYWHERE …no pun intended! Polka dots are vintage and classic, so it’s a win-win. As you can see, I paired the black patterned top with white jeans and added this handbag for some pop color. By opting for the white jeans, the polka dots stand out more from the blackness of the top, and ultimately create a simple yet fun, warm weather look and feel. I went with the top bun hair style because the polka dots influenced me to throw back to older times, such as the ever-so-inspiring, Audrey Hepburn era. I guess that I took a blast to the past! Nonetheless… ENJOY!

PS) Toooootally found a dandelion during this shoot. SO sweet!

Polka Dot Top: Forever 21
White Jeans: LV Boutique
Shoes: Nordstrom by Jessica Simpson
Handbag: Marc Jacobs
Pearl Earrings: Forever 21

XOXO, Brooke 

