Snow in Spring?!

by brookecbaxter

So Utah “Spring” weather has been… “moody” and “unpredictable” to say the least, and I know that my fellow Utah followers can vouch for me on that. In fact, it’s snowed a couple times this past WEEK. And yes, you’re not crazy. It IS March and the second day into the Spring season. Funny because of course, after getting stoked about the new season and posting about Spring 2012 Trends in my previous post, I jinxed myself and arrived home from Spring Break to snow. Loooovely. Not the “warmest” of welcome UT… Anyways, enough complaining! But do you blame me? I’m from LAS VEGAS! We Sin City-er’s hardly know how to spell snow, let alone dress for it. Nonetheless, having lived in Utah for two years, I’ve almost got it down to a basic science. It’s called ponytails, scarves, boots, peep socks, and some form of ear warmers. This look was perfect for the snowy/wet days I’ve encountered this week. My little earsies were as warm as can be with this head wrap and I was comfy and warm in one of my favorite leather jackets, my go-to pair of boots, and basic scarf.

Dear Mother Nature,
Please give us Utahan’s a Spring feelin’ season sooner than later this year! We’ve got cutie clothes to wear, places to go, and people to see. Thanks! 😉
Sincerely, Brooke

ENJOY!!

Green Leather Jacket: Nordstrom Rack by Members Only
Black Shirt: H&M
Jeans: Forever 21
Black Scarf: The Flower Basket Boutique
Head Wrap: H&M (stolen from sis, hehe)
Boots: Target
Black Peep Socks: H&M
Earrings: Macy’s

XOXO, Brooke 

